The Hitching post

Join the hundreds of couples that have found love via Farmer’s Weekly’s Hitching Post!

Submit your profile now!


Countrybumpkin

I’m a divorced, retired, 65 year-old, Caucasian male, living in Cape Town but keen to move to a small town or farm and grow organic veggies.

Most comfortable in jeans and living in an environmentally responsible way as close to nature as possible.

Also, enjoy reading, creative writing, walking, hiking, wilderness, rock ‘n roll and swimming.

Unconventional, a bit of a hippie, freethinker, and atheist probably sums it up reasonably well.

Don’t smoke, drink socially and enjoy cooking.

You’re probably somewhere between 50 and 70 years of age. Age is not too important but you do need to be reasonably attractive, have strong feminine traits, an enquiring mind, and a bit of a pioneering spirit, if we are going to get along and make a whole greater than the sum of its parts.

You won’t be bored, and if this sounds like it might just be the sort of journey you’d like to make, then I’d be most delighted to hear from you.

Reply

Superstar

I am an outgoing, attractive (so I am told) optimistic and intelligent lady, widowed four years ago, and looking for friendship/relationship.

I love life and enjoy travel, photography, good food and conversation and more than anything I love to laugh and have fun.

Is there someone out there along the Garden Route who is looking for love?

Reply

Country girl

Im a 60+ outgoing white widow lady looking for friendship with a farmer as I love the outdoor life and scenery. He must know how to treat a lady no chancers.

Friendship might lead into a relationship.

Once you meet me you will know all about me.

Click to reply.

Brown eyed girl

Hello, I’m a single white saved by grace born again spirit filled christian women of 39,am full-figured (not thin).

I love the Lord, have two cats, love sunsets, walks, children and home and country life and I’m very affectionate. God willing, I would like to meet a single white strong born again spirit filled man in his 40’s early 50’s who still wants a family.

He must be fun loving yet serious when needed, love cats and animals, settled, affectionate,  involved in the caring/kids ministry.

Let’s be friends and see where it goes, photo with reply. In the Garden Route areas and Overberg in Western Cape.

CLICK TO REPLY.

Angelface

I am a white English woman, 47 years old.

Slender build.

I love the outdoors and nature.

I’m looking for a white English speaking man.

I’m looking for someone to love me for me.

Click to reply. 

Monz55

I am a very outgoing and down to earth woman.

I love meeting new and like minded people. I consider myself a very caring, warm person who loves her family, the outdoors, cooking up a storm and trying new places.

I love socialising with friends but equally enjoy staying at home having a quiet braai. I love to be spoiled by my man but enjoy returning the favour. I am a romantic at heart and loved being swept off my feet.

I have a lust for all things great in this world, great food, great friends and great adventures.

Looking for someone to share these things with 🙂

Click to reply. 

Lonely62

I am a 62 year old woman who loves the outdoors and would love to live on a farm.

I am slim and attractive and have many and varied interests.

I am looking for a gentleman who enjoys good conversation and has an open mind in terms of how the world really operates.

Click to reply.

Love You, 1734

I am a single white Afrikaans male in my early 50s.

I have my own engineering business.

I’d like to meet a white lady of medium to slender build who does not smoke or drink and wants to serve the Lord Jesus wholeheartedly with me.

I like nature, hiking, travelling and farm life.

Please reply with a recent photo and contact number.

Click to reply

Albertino, Johannesburg

I am a respectable gentleman in my late sixties.

I enjoy conversation, correspondence, travelling and occasional outings, and would like to befriend a lady who enjoys similar interests.

 

Click to reply.

Goue Jare, 2016

Ek wil graag my goue jare saam met ’n blanke dame deurbring. Ek is 79 jaar oud, weeg 76kg en is 1,8m lank. Ek is ’n lid van die NG Kerk.

My belangstellings is voëls, honde en tuinmaak. Ek woon in die Oos-London omgewing.

Die vrou moet weet hoe om ’n man te waardeer, lief te hê en ’n goeie vriendskap te bou. Dames ouer as 60 jaar kan van hulle laat hoor.

As jy daar buite is, kom in en laat ons die goue jare saam geniet.

Click to reply.

Country Man, East London

I am a part-time farmer, 63 years old and 1,9m tall, looking for a lady of 55+ to live on the farm.

She should be tall and not plump, love animals, be a non-smoker and enjoy a drink.

She should be lonely and love the outdoors.

Photo and telephone number appreciated.

White Lily, 2016

I am a widowed 60-year-old female looking for friendship.

I am blonde and blue-eyed, and love sport, motor racing, the outdoors and the sea.

I also love farm life and have just sold my farm in the Eastern Cape.

I am self-supportive, work full-time, and love going to the beach or river to have picnics and fish for fun. I enjoy reading. My main passion is animals, especially monkeys, of which I have my own.

Please include a photo in your response.

Click to reply.