Gauteng and Western Cape Afasa elect interim committees

Ntseoane was elected President of the interim Gauteng committee, and Motala was elected as Provincial Chair of the Western Cape.

Alfred Mahlangu, the newly elected AFASA Gauteng interim chairperson said: “To ensure the organisation continue to deliver on its mandate, both the Gauteng and Western Cape African Farmers Association of South Africa (AFASA) have elected interim committees which will take all the activities forward until the Provincial Elections later in 2014.”

Other Gauteng interim committee members are as follows:

Mrs Marriam Mulungo – Secretary General

Mr Peter Davidson – Deputy Chairperson

Mr Tony Lata – Treasure

Western Cape interim committee is as follows:

Mr Ismail Motala- Provincial Chair

Mr Ivan Cloete – Secretary General