New chairperson for Suidwes agriculture

Hansie Viljoen
Photo: Courtesy Suidwes

Viljoen is a well known farmer from the Leeudoringstad area, executive member of Grains SA in district three and was recently nominated as the North West Province’s finalist in the Agricultural Writers of SA’s Farmer of the Year competition.

He follows in the footsteps of Pierre Vercueil from Stella, who is stepping down after 20 years on the board of the Suidwes Landbou group.

Frans Marx, from the Wolmaranstad district, was appointed vice-president of the Suidwes Landbou board.